2024 Faculty Fellowships Announced

The MU College of Education & Human Development Dean’s Office and the Office of Advancement are pleased to announce Endowed Faculty appointments that are effective on July 1, 2024. 

“Faculty fellowships are one way that donors can invest in the future of the college and support the researchers who are training the next generation,” said Ana Compain-Romero, Senior Director of Advancement. “These generous awards allow faculty to be recognized for their excellence, while giving them resources to expand their efforts.”

The new appointments include:

Jamie Day

Assistant ProfessorDr. Lydia Walker Faculty Fellow in Reading Education and Literacy jamieday@missouri.edu

Se Woong Lee

Associate Professor, PK12 Leadership and PolicyCharles H. Koelling, Ed.D. Faculty Fellow sewoong.lee@missouri.edu

Sarah Owens

Assistant Teaching Professor Margaret McLaughlin Faculty Fellow in School Counseling and Mental Health owenssar@missouri.edu

Francisco Palermo

Associate ProfessorMillsap Missouri Professor in Human Development and Family Science palermof@missouri.edu

Dajanae Palmer

Assistant Professor, Qualitative InquiryJohn C. Weaver Faculty Fellow in Higher Education Administration dlpydg@missouri.edu

Christopher Slaten

Department Chair - Educational, School, and Counseling PsychologyNorman C. Gysbers, Ph.D. Faculty Fellow in Counseling PsychologySchool Counselor Program Coordinator slatenc@missouri.edu

Rachel Thibodeau-Nielsen

Assistant ProfessorHDFS Undergraduate Honors Program CoordinatorIsabelle Wade Lyda and Paul C. Lyda Professor thibodeaur@missouri.edu

Kirsten Musetti Tivaringe

Assistant Teaching ProfessorBess Schooling Outstanding Professor in Elementary Education kmtkcq@missouri.edu

Wolfgang Wiedermann

Associate ProfessorWilliam A. and Jean S. Stauffer Faculty Fellow wiedermannw@missouri.edu

Laura Zangori

Associate ProfessorHerbert W. Schooling Faculty Fellowship zangoril@missouri.edu