Undergraduate Commencement

Commencement Program pdf

Saturday, December 16, 2023

4:00 pm | Jesse Auditorium | Columbia, MO

Processional: Platform Party and Faculty, Degree Candidates

National Anthem: “The Star Spangled Banner”

Welcome: Dr. Chris Riley-Tillman, Dean


  • Dr. Matt Martens, Senior Vice Provost
  • Dr. Jennifer Fellabaum-Toston, Senior Associate Dean, Student Success &
    Academic Affairs

Presentation of Diplomas

Conferral of Degrees: Robin Wenneker, Curator

Closing Remarks: Dr. Chris Riley-Tillman

Alma Mater: “Old Missouri”

Recessional: Platform Party, Faculty and Degree Candidates

Old Missouri, fair Missouri!
Dear Old Varsity,
Ours are hearts that fondly love thee.
Here’s a health to thee!
Proud art thou in classic beauty
Of thy noble past.
With thy watchwords, honor, duty,
Thy high fame shall last.
Every student, man and maiden,
Swell the glad refrain,
’Till the breezes, music laden,
Waft it back again.
Proud art thou in classic beauty
Of thy noble past.
With thy watchwords, honor, duty,
Thy high fame shall last.


Bachelor of Educational Studies

Amber Marlene Blair
Callie Piper Blake
Abygail Lynn Bruce
Grace Sophia Fick
Brady Wayne Graves
Alexandra Joyce Price
Emma Beatrice Schieber
Riley Rickard William

Bachelor of Science

Human Development and Family Science

Child Development and Education
William James

Child Life Specialist
Zoe Danielle Porter
Danielle Grace Smith

Family and Lifespan Development
Faith Erin Costello
Hannah Estelle Greenberg
Claire Elizabeth Hartmann
Emmalee Katherine Hitchcock
Breana Martina Hoover
Sarah Caitlyn Meyer
Kate Patterson
Abigail Nicole Rand
Hailey Lynn Schellert
Courtney Seabaugh
Ashley Elizabeth Spillman
Madalyn M Weber

Bachelor of Science in Education

Early Childhood Education
Haley Joi Rohrer

Elementary Education
Megan Danielle Dierzbicki
Peyton Elizabeth Hardin
Muylika Chenique Maxwell

Secondary Language Arts Education
Dayton Patrick Swanson

Middle School Science Education
Mikayla Renae Watson

Secondary Social Studies Education
Madelyn Marie Aholt
Christian Michael Ainsworth
Rio Chadde
Samantha Ann Conners
Danna R Engeman
Alex Lawrence Van Leuven
Nicholas James Young